Borat Review

December 2, 2006

Jagshamesh,

When I heard about Borat I thought it was going to be a crappy low budget film but I started to hear my friends say some catchphrases from his shows, they were funny, I searched him on the Internet and looked at some of his videos. I noticed he is very good at keeping in character and keeping the accent and he does this extremely well in the film. image2144627.jpgBorat: Cultural Learning’s of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan is the name of the film, even in the title you know it’s Borat. The film shows Borat filming a documentary for his country, Kazakhstan, to try and get idea’s for benefiting it. He travels to America and meets many people on the way, most of which have no idea what he is on about and find him very rude and uneducated. Most of his comedy is “cringe then laugh” comedy, you have to look away from the screen sometimes but once you think about it, it’s actually side splittingly funny! boratcannes1.jpgHis anti-semitism and sexist comments and beliefs add to the funny side of only knowing basic English sayings, most of the stuff which comes from his mouth is insulting in some way. I recommend if you under 15 in the UK don’t try to get in, it is too rude, no I’m joking, I think many people will see it and be disgusted but even more will die laughing! Enjoy, I really recommend Borat because of it’s educational properties, only joking!

9/10

One Response to “Borat Review”

  1. subliminaljay said

    Crocker, I really have no clue why you rated it 9/10, I would of rated it a four. possibly a five…

    It was funny, but after about20mins, it got old, and the plot was SOOO stupid!!! But nice review, you would make a great journalist 🙂

    Jay>>

Leave a Reply

